Neat & Tangled January Release Day 1: Valentine’s Day Cards

Mayholic in Crafts

Hi, crafty friends! Welcome to Day 1 of January Release from Neat & Tangled. This release is fabulous and full of amazing products that will be perfect for those any occasion cards or some Valentines.

DSC_5692

Today I’m sharing a one-layer Valentine’s Day card that I made using Falling Hearts and Be My Valentine. I wanted the falling hearts to take a main stage, so I stamped the hearts repeatedly to cover the almost entire card front. Then I used a part of the sentiment to support my image.

sample_010915_700

This is how I put together my card. ①Stamp the sentiment from Be My Valentine stamp set using brown ink. (I used some washi tape to mask off the first line of the sentiment.) ②Stamp the falling hearts with  pink ink. (I used a sticky note for partial stamping near the sentiment.) ③Trace the hearts using Copic Multiliner. ④Color some of hearts using Copic R22…

Ver la entrada original 128 palabras más

Responder

